Rain, rain – yes please!

Well, the forecast is for 10cm of snow today, so although I am not the biggest fan of cloudy, rainy days, I would definitely take it right now – especially with a little cutie like this to brighten the day!

Bingo-full

This little card was created for Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps Saturday challenge.  This week, the hostess is Stephanie, and she gave us a BINGO challenge.  If you’ve never done a BINGO challenge before, it is a lot of fun.  You just choose a line on the board, and try to include all of those aspects on your card design.

BINGO

Bingo-closeupFor my card, I started up in the top corner at the “B” and worked down on the diagonal. The image from Kimmie’s Rainy Day Fun set,  was coloured with Copics, and I used the darker blue for my dark accent.  I had a lot of fun thinking about my two little puddle hunters while making this card (although Lexi looks a little too dry to be one of them ;))

I hope you’ll consider joining us for Stephanie’s fun challenge!  Don’t forget to check all the awesome inspiration card by the Krafty Girls – there are all sorts of combinations that will work with this fun BINGO board.

In the meantime, have an awesome weekend – I am off to find the snow shovel! 😉

Bingo-angled

Leave a Reply

