Pop-Up Box Card Tutorial

Box-card-kimmie-full

I am so excited to share a new tutorial for Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps with you today!  You know that I LOVE interactive cards, so it probably won’t come as a surprise to hear that I have been having so much fun playing with pop-up box cards lately.  I made one not too long ago for my youngest daughter’s third birthday, so I thought it would be great to create a tutorial for you, creating a pop up box card that folds into a standard A2 size (my favourite size for cards).

box-card-kimmie-closeupOkay, now there are all sorts of stamps and embellishments that work well with this style of card, but I am going to argue that this new set from Kraftin’ Kimmie stamps called Monster Hugs is just about as perfect as it gets!

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • Coloured and fussy cut stamped images.  I used three from Monster Hugs.
  • Piece of 9 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ cardstock
  • Piece of 3 3/4″ x 2″ cardstock
  • 2 pieces of 5 1/4″ x inch pattered paper (I created one in white so I could write a message)
  • 6 pieces of 2 3/8″ x 2″ patterned paper (I used 2 different patterns – 3 pieces each)
  • 3 pieces of 2 3/4″ x 2″ patterned paper.
  • Adhesive
  • Thin strips (approx. 1/4″) of clear acetate or coordinating cardstock

Now I know that sounds like a complicated list to start with, but it really is quite an easy technique.  Here’s a little video to show you how to pull it all together:

So there you have it!  I hope you’ll give this technique a try – you won’t be sorry!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

4 thoughts on “Pop-Up Box Card Tutorial

  1. Pingback: We’re going to the Zoo! | SCRaPPY CaNuCK STuDioS

Leave a Reply

