Spring into Easter

Easter-Spring-banner-2

The other day, I was thinking about playing with some of the great textured papers from DCWV, included the fun printed cork and the beautiful coloured burlap sheets.  I figured that an Easter banner would be a nice way to brighten up these dreary spring days, but I figured that if I put in all that work, it was a shame to only be able to have it up for a couple of days.  Then it hit me – why not make a double sided banner?!

Easter-Spring-Banner-1

In fact, “SPRING” and “EASTER” turned out to be the perfect match! 🙂  I did play with the patterns a bit – using the same pattern in different colours for the Easter side, and mixing up the patterns for the Spring side.  I also embellished each side a bit differently just for some variety.

Easter-Spring-banner-closeup

Just a note – when I first envisioned this banner, I had actually planned to add a few 3D flowers.  But as I started creating, I realized that because the banner was double sided, I really needed to keep both sides quite flat so the banner would hang properly.  I am actually really glad that I went clean and simple.  There is so much great texture going on with these supplies, and I think it really keeps that at the forefront.  And anyway, spring here in Canada is pretty bare bones, so it works well! 😉

Well, that’s it for me!  I promised Easter projects and I do have more for you (including a cute little treat container), so be sure to come by again this week!

Thanks for stopping by!

Easter-spring-banner-folded

2 thoughts on “Spring into Easter

Leave a Reply

