It’s almost Easter

Bunny-Girl-full

It’s almost Easter, and although I know this is supposed to be a time of waiting, I have all sort of Easter inspiration for you this week!

I love crafting for Easter, because the images, papers, embellishments and projects always remind me of all the new things that are just around the corner (or if the weather continues in a similar fashion as it has this year – perhaps around two or three corners).

Bunny-girl-closeupToday, I have a little card to share with you featuring a new digi from Chi Chi Memories called Bunny Girl.  I decided to work with some pastel colours for this card which is always a bit of a challenge for me.  But I loved the warm orange tone in this paper and I thought it would work well with the carrot in the image.  The one thing I did realize is that, if I am going to colour things with more of a pastel tone, I think I need some more Copics! 😉

Have a wonderful Sunday, and I hope you’ll pop by again this week for some more Easter inspiration, including a couple of projects I have planned with the girls! 😉

Bunny-Girl-Dimension

 

Leave a Reply

