A sad farewell!

This week, I have been sharing all sorts of fun I have been having with DCWV’s new Coral and Navy stack.  Today, I have one more to share with you…a pretty card with a sad ending!

Card-front

The Coral and Navy stack, has some really earthy tones to it (the coral is definitely bright, but the rest of the stack includes a host of beautiful neutrals), so I thought it would be a great fit with the burlap stack, and some pretty satin and grosgrain ribbon from May Arts.  This card is really a simply layering piece – no fancy cuts – a pair of scissors or a paper cutter will do.  But with the help of some foam adhesive for a bit of dimension, and a few fussy cut flowers for a focal point, you can have a beautiful card whipped up in under 30 minutes!  And that, my crafty friends, is my kind of card!

Card-flowersGosh, I really like this one.

Anyway, now on to the sad part.  I would like to bid a fond farewell to this card!  One of the disadvantages to being a kitchen table scrapper is that sometimes, when I don’t put things away right away, they face an untimely death at the hands of Thing One and Thing Two (my 3 and four year old daughters).  So while this card made a beautiful contribution to the world for 12 hours or so, I am sad to say that it is no longer!  Good thing I have more paper to make another!  After all – it’s the process, not the product, right??!!!

Thanks for stopping by!

Card-dimension

5 thoughts on “A sad farewell!

Leave a Reply

