Sister Love – Part 2

Yesterday, I shared a page inspired by my younger daughter, and I also promised that I would share a second layout I created for my older daughter using paper from the same DCWV stack (called Coral and Navy), but inspired by all the things she likes!

Layout-pink-full

So, let me tell you a little bit about T!  This little gal is all things girly – fairies, princesses, ballerinas, pink and purple!  She is so observant and notices all the little things, and is very particular about the way things should be done (usually – her way)! 😉  She has the best belly laugh ever, at the end of the day, gives the best bedtime snuggles ever!

So, when I was designing this page, I decided to focus on pink (papers and patterns), feminine (patterns and pearls) and particular (lots of details and fussy cutting)!  Even though I was using the same stack as yesterday, I think this layout has a totally different look to it!

Layout-pink-flowers

 

One of my favourite parts has to be the combination of the oval, doilies-like journaling card, and all the fussy cut flowers.  All of the flowers are simply adhered in the middle so I could fold the petals up a bit more added dimension on the layout.  I also embellished the journaling card up a bit by using some of DCWV’s mini pearls.

Layout-pink-flower

My other favourite part of the layout (besides the pictures of course ;)) has to be the lone blue flower perched on top of the two, thin blue stripes.  The stripes were actually inspired by T’s glasses – a pair that she has had now for over two years (yup – the same pair – bent a couple of times, but never broken…which really tells you something about the kind of kid she is).  I though the flower on top softened up the two bold lines running down the side of the page, and creates a bit of movement through the details.

So there you have it – two layouts from the same stack with, what I think, is a different look. What do you think?  Do you see the two different girls in the two layouts?

Layout-pink-angledThanks for stopping by!

 

 

Leave a Reply

