I need a nap!

Sleeping-sloth-full

Okay, I have a new favourite animal – sloths!  Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps just released a new set this week called Wanna Hang, and I have to admit that before that, sloths really were not on my radar.  But I am telling you that this set is beyond cute, and if artist Thais Nacionales doesn’t convince you that sloth stamps are the best ever with this great set, I am not sure what I am going to do with you! 😉

Sleeping-sloth-closeupBecause of all the cute detail in this stamp, I decided to go quite simple with the colours and patterns on the card base (this paper is from DCWV). After checking out some pictures of sloths, I used mostly Copic warm greys and a few browns (E23 and E25) for his fur.  I really wanted to emphasize the cute expression in this ones face, so while sloths actually seem to be all one colour, I went with a lighter YR31/YR21 combination to draw attention to the napping expression. I really love how this cutie turned out!

Since it is Wednesday, it is also challenge time at Kraftin’ Kimmie stamps.  The Wednesday challenges are fun because it is – Anything Goes, as long as you are using a KKS image!  So make sure you pop on over to the blog and link up so we can see your fun creations!  Oh, and don’t forget to share them on the KKS Facebook page too, because you could become next week’s banner feature!

Well, I hope you get a chance to have a nap today!  😉  Thanks for stopping by!

Sleeping-sloth-dimension

Leave a Reply

