Thank-you for being delightful!

Sloth-ladybug-full

Welcome to day ONE of our MARCH Kraftin’ Kimmie Peeks! Today I am so excited to share a stamp from a what I think is a brilliant new set by artist Thais Narciso! called Wanna Hang.  Featuring 3 darling sloths (yes – sloths…I know, right???!!!), these three stamps and great sentiments are truly one of a kind!

Sloth-ladybug-closeup

Now, I have to admit that I had to do some online picture searching to actually see the colouring of sloths, although as you will see in some of the beautiful samples from the Krafty Girls, you can be totally creative with your colour choices too!  I mixed some Copic warm greys and browns for the fur (why don’t I use warm greys more often???), and then played with the colours a bit on the face and belly to tie it into the background papers a bit more.  Whatever route you go in colouring these cuties, they are sure to bring a smile to the face of the recipient!

All the Krafty Girls and Guests listed below have lots of super FUN designs to show you, so be sure to hop over to each of them! And while you’re there, be sure to leave a comment because we are giving away one of the new sets and YOU could WIN!! {All of this week’s winners will be announced at the online party on Saturday night!} – so you increase your chances for every comment you leave!

Well, that’s it for me today!  Can’t wait to share more with you tomorrow! Thanks for stopping by!

Sloth-ladybug-dimension

20 thoughts on “Thank-you for being delightful!

  1. Oh my cuteness!!! The colors, pattern, layers/layout, along with the cute sloth make such a well rounded card!! Beautiful job! You ladies are inspiring me!

    Jennifer.rose112@gmail. Com

  2. Well, you colored this little sweetie like a pro!!! I love your take on him–it’s different from the other designers, yet just as inspiring and fabulous!! I Love IT!!! What a cheerful scene you’ve created on your card! So bright and FUN!!! And thank you so much for your inspiration and for being a part of this marvelous blog hop for Kimmie’s new release! I’m enjoying it so very much!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

