Bee-lieve

Card-fullOkay, here’s the thing – I love a good pun!  In fact, most of my cards here at SCS have some sort of play on words.  So, when I was originally thinking about this card today, I thought I would play a bit with the work “believe”, teaming it up with the bee hive for more of a “bee-lieve” card.

Card-closeupBut once I started fussy cutting the elements from DCWV’s new Honey Chic stack, and started layering them on top of each other, the card seemed so elegant that my happy little pun just didn’t seem to fit.   So, as much as I hate to say it, I bee-lieve that this card is much better pun free (but perhaps not this post about it ;)).

If you haven’t seen this great new stack yet, it’s worth a trip down to your local JoAnn to have a look!  The colours are fresh and the patterns are crisp, and it is filled with lots of great journaling tags and fussy cutting delights.  I have already used it three times this month (another card and a layout), and I am not finished yet!  In fact, I have a fun little home decor project to show you next week!

Well, that’s it for me today!  I hope you have an amazing weekend, and have some time to get crafty or to do something else that you really love! Thanks for stopping by!

Card-dimension

2 thoughts on “Bee-lieve

Leave a Reply

