Just the right paper

I have some pictures of my little gals that have been waiting around quite awhile to make their way onto a scrapbook page.  I love it when my pages can help tell a story about the girls – it’s really why I create them in the first place – and while, for me, the paper is not “the story” it really can be one of those really important supporting characters.  So sometimes, waiting for “the right paper” is worth it!

When the new “Honey Chic” stack from DCWV arrived on my door step, I was immediately struck by the fresh colours.  Here in Canada, it can take awhile for the full transition from winter to spring, so while we start to see bright pops of green around April, there are still lots of browns and deeper colours to provide lots of contrast.

Layout-full

This stack is full of that fresh contrast in patterns and colours, so I thought it was a great support to some pictures I have of my youngest daughter – our little spit fire who is all about fun, playful adventures!

Layout-title

I love that there are some really feminine patterns and colours in this stack without being overly girlie.  There are also a bung of great journaling tags that are even bold an bright enough to double as a title or feature for your page – like this one with a great “Hello Gorgeous” graphic.

Layout-detailsOh, and now a days, a layout simply would not be complete without some fussy cutting, so this one features some great little flowers that are cut from one of the patterns – easy little shapes that can be bent up on the edges for a bit more dimension.

So there you have it.  I love these pictures of my little gal, but I think this paper really helps to make them pop and tell the story of my littlest character!  Thanks for stopping by!

Layout-dimension

3 thoughts on “Just the right paper

  1. Pingback: Bee-lieve | SCRaPPY CaNuCK STuDioS

Leave a Reply

