A Random Fan – Guest designer

I have a fun post for you today!  A few weeks ago, I received an email from a digi stamp company that is fairly new, and looking to gain more exposure in the industry and starting up a challenge blog.  They asked if I would consider guest designing.  I am never one to turn down a request if I can make it work (especially when the digis are as cute as these ones), so today I am excited to share a couple of projects created with darling digis from A Random Fan, by artist Sherry T.

Ballerina-fullBallerina-closeupAs many of you already know, my two little gals are the inspiration for a lot of my crafting, and these projects are no exception.  I was totally taken by this little digi called “My Little Ballerina“, who looks a bit like daughter #1 who seems to dance through life!  This image was coloured up with Copics including some of my favourite pinks like R81, R83, R85 , and the warmer R20!  The paper is from a DCWV matt stack, and that cute ribbon is one of my favourites from May Arts.  I love combining different kinds of pinks together – deep, like, warm and cool.  I think it gives a really playful look to a card or project.

The second project was also inspired by my gals, who have fallen in love with a Disney character by the name of Doc McStuffins.  I think this digi, called “Doctor Autry“, is perfect for a “get well soon” card or even a layout about a favourite toy or stuffie.

TLC-full

TLC-closeupThis image was coloured with Copic markers, and the card base was dolled up (no pun intended) with Doodlebug paper. Once again, I used some of the chevron ribbon from May Arts for some texture and dimension on the card.  I love the deep, rich colours on this project!  It`s bright and fun, and oh so girlie!  I may not be “girlie” myself, but I love cards and projects that celebrate all the bright and fun parts of being a kid!

If you have never had the chance to see the digis available at A Random Fan, you really need to pop by.  There are so many great, detailed digis for both genders, and I can tell you first had that they are so much fun to colour and work with.  Make sure you pop by the blog and see what all the design team members are creating, and I know they would love it if you joined in a challenge or two!  In the meantime, have a great week, and thanks for popping by!

TLC-dimension

Ballerina-dimension

4 thoughts on “A Random Fan – Guest designer

Leave a Reply

