The Pout

Pout-full-2

January is such a crazy month, and I have to admit that I am always a little glad when it is over! Up here in Calgary it is usually cold and snowy, and the short daylight makes for a long month.  So, when I was going through photos of my girls, I had to laugh when I saw this one!  This picture of my youngest is probably how I looked all month! 😉  It was time to get this one scrapped!

Pout-title

You might remember earlier in the month, I was singing the praises of a fun new collections of papers and embellishments from DCWV.  Well, I couldn’t help but pull it out again for this layout.  The colours were a great fit with the photo, and I thought the alphas would be perfect for the simple title!

Pout-hearts

As usual, I did a fair amount of fussy cutting for this layout.  There are lots of fun shapes that are perfect embellishments with a little foam adhesive on the back.  

If you haven’t been over to Michaels to check this one out yet, it really is worth the trip. Although my projects have all been on the “girlie” side, there really is a lot you can do with the textures, browns, blues and yellows for more masculine projects too!  It’s a great stack, and the embellishments, cards and stamps just add a little bit of extra fun!

Well, that’s it for me this weekend!  I hope you enjoy your Sunday and thanks for stopping by!

Pout-angled

4 thoughts on “The Pout

Leave a Reply

