Live your Life Happy

Card-angled

Well, you might think that I am nearing the end of my Vintage Collector collection from DCWV, but there are so many goodies that I’m not even halfway through! So, I thought today it would be fun to share another card with you using some of the fun elements in this collection, including some stamps!  That’s right my stampy friends – stamps!

Card-stamps

This little card was made by teaming up one of the card bases from the collection with some of the patterned papers and stamps.  I used the large chevron inspired cling stamp to add a bit of contrasting ink to the card base, and then simply layered some of the patterned pieces of paper from the 12X12 stack on top.  I finished it off by stamping a sentiment from one of the clear stamp sets with Distress ink to match the rustic feel of the paper. With a bit of glitter from the adhesive rhinestones and some stickers topped with some Glossy Accents, I think this card is a fun example of what is possible with the unique components of this collection.  I really love what DCWV did with this line – I hope they will try it again with others in the near future! In the meantime, I can;t wait to share more projects with you this month!  Stay tuned!

Card-dimensionThanks for stopping by!

 

Leave a Reply

