Thank-you SNOW much

Girl-Snowboarder-angled

The weather has been the top story across North America and other parts of the world the last couple of weeks!  Snow, cold, wind, just craziness!  One of the great things about having kids is that they remind me how fun the snow can actually be.  When I wake up in the morning and see snow, I sigh.  When they wake up and see snow, they gasp and giggle.  I think I like their way better!

Girl-snowboarder-front

Today, I get to share a new release image from ChiChi Memories‘ January Release called “Winter Sports“. This gal reminds me of my little girls – excited and happy to be in the snow! I decided to work with some non-traditional colours for this card – no blues here!  I actually love the way it creates a card about winter and the snow that is really soft and warm!

If you haven’t had a chance to check out the ChiChi Memories blog lately, take a minute to pop by!  There are so many beautiful projects with this new release – I know you’ll find some inspiration in the posts!

Thanks for stopping by!

Girl-snowboarder-dimensionT his project has been entered in the Simon Says Wednesday challenge – ICE.

One thought on “Thank-you SNOW much

  1. Wow…your coloring is perfection! Thanks for playing along with us in the Ice Inspiration Challenge this week over at the Simon Says Stamp Wed Challenge Blog!

Leave a Reply

