Clean and Simple challenge at Tiddly Inks

CS-front

I love designing bright and cheerful cards, and sometimes, the patterned papers and colours can take over!  So clean and simple (CAS) card designs are always a challenge for me! But since the new challenge at Tiddly Inks is all about CAS, I decided to give it a go.

CS-angledCS-closeupOkay, now before I share the details, I have a bit of a confession to make – although I think the card design really does fit into the CAS design category, this darling stamp is anything but simple!  There are so many great details in the “Fairy Sunny Day” stamp, and I decided to try my hand again at a “no-lines” colouring technique. I love the soft effect this technique gives the stamped image, and the challenge of using this technique is a lot of fun!

The paper are from a fun DCWV Dot Mat stack.  The soft colours were the inspiration for the colours used in the stamped image.

Well, I hope you’ll consider joining us for the challenge, and make sure you check out all the other great CAS cards by the design team members.  You’ll have two weeks to complete your card and you could win some darling Tiddly Inks images!

Thanks for stopping by!

CS-dimension

2 thoughts on “Clean and Simple challenge at Tiddly Inks

Leave a Reply

