Time for some thank-yous!

The start of the new year always means “thank-yous” for me!  As a teacher, I always have generous families that share Christmas greetings with me, and we always have family here at home that spoil our girls rotten! So I always like to take a bit of time to say “thank-you” to those who thought of us during the season.  So get ready for a few days of “thank-you” projects!

First up are some fun hot chocolate thank-you cups!

Snowman-Cocoa-2I managed to find these cute cups, complete with a mini whisk at my local drug store just before the holidays.  Now, while they were cute on their own, I decided to spruce them up a bit by adding a stamped image on the inside.  When I saw this darling one at Whimsie Doodles called Snowman Cocoa, I knew it was a perfect fit!

Snowman-Cocoa-3I coloured the snowmen up with my Copics to match the red and green themed wrapping that was already inside the cup, and added a bit of Stickles around the edges of the snowmen for a bit of sparkle and dimension.  I played with the colour combinations on each snowman to add a bit of variety, and well, to have a bit more fun (I’m not sure I have ever coloured a stamped image the same way twice).  Although the cups were certainly cute to begin with, I think the coloured digi really makes this a fun way to say thank-you this season!

Well, that’s it for me today!  I hope your new year is off to an amazing start!  Thanks for taking a moment to stop by!

Snowman-Cocoa-1

This project has been entered into the Whimsie Doodle Monthly Challenge for December, inspired by this darling image:

One thought on “Time for some thank-yous!

Leave a Reply

