Happy New Year!

New-Years-sideIt’s New year’s Eve…day… 😉  and I wanted to share a little card with you today using DCWV’s Sweet Tangerine stack.  I used this stack yesterday for a layout, and the bright colours remind me of new starts so I thought they would be perfect for a New Year’s card!

New-Years-front

My favourite part of this little card (besides all the fun layers) was the unconventional use of the “date” tag.  Although these little tags are perfect for scrapbooking or Project Life inspired projects, I also thought it would be perfect for an occasion that is all about “the date”.  I think this would be totally cute for a birthday card too – just write in the date of the person’s birthday and you have a unique way of commemorating the day! I have a bunch of family birthday’s coming up this next month on my husband’s side, so I may have to give that a try!

New-Years-inside

Oh, and I actually decided to decorate the inside of this card too – just in case the sentiment on the front wasn’t totally clear! 😉

Whether you are out painting the town tonight, or celebrating quietly at home with family – have a fantastic and safe evening.

Thanks for stopping by, and I will see you next year! 😉

New-Years-dimension

Leave a Reply

