Together

So, I took a little break from blogging the last week and a bit to enjoy the holidays with my family!  And while there was not a scrappy thing under the tree for me, I cannot say that I am unhappy as I sit here sipping my Chi tea latte courtesy of my new Tassimo brewing system.  YUM!!!

Speaking of something sweet and spicy, I thought I would share a layout I just finished this afternoon using one of the great stacks from DCWV called Sweet Tangerine.  This stack is filled with all sorts of bright, earth colours, and fun banner shapes, flowers and journaling tags.  Although the stack would be awesome for anything spring, I actually decided to team it up with a fall-themed picture!  Take a look:

Together-fullThis is actually a picture of my two gals hanging out in a very large wooden chair at a pumpkin farm just outside of the city.  This was a layout that took just under an hour to put together start to finish.  Usually, I have a sketch in mind before I begin, but for this layout, I actually let the paper do most of the work for me.  I fussy cut a few patterns that I really loved, and then used the many banner-themed pieces in the stack to inspire the rest. I then spent some time layering the pieces in different ways until I liked the dimension.

Together-embellishments

The patterns in this stack really are cute, but also refined!  And I am not sure that these pictures do justice to the colours!!

Together-dateI think my favourite part is the journaling across the top and the date in the arrow tabs.  This whole section was just fussy cut from one of the pieces of paper.  You could actually get the same effect with less cutting simply by using the whole piece as the base for your layout.  I tend to like a few more layers, but this could really be a 30 minute layout just by eliminating that one step!

I hope your holiday was as fun as mine!  I’ll be back tomorrow with another little spicy number from this fun stack – a little card to ring in the new year! In the meantime, pop by the DCWV blog to check out a few project using this stack! 

Thanks for stopping by!

Together-angled

One thought on “Together

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! | SCRaPPY CaNuCK STuDioS

Leave a Reply

