All about the boys

Skater-full

I know, I know – I am almost always featuring “girlie” projects here at Scrappy Canuck Studios!  But for this post, it’s all about the boys!

skater-closeupToday is Fabulous Friday at Tiddly Inks and I wanted to share one of the new boy-themed stamps that Christy has in the store.  This awesome guy, called “Sk8tr” is perfect for that cool tween in your life.  I used my Copics to give him some colour, and then topped off his sunglasses and the smiley face on his shirt with some Glossy Accents for a bit of shine. I also added a bit of Trendy twine tied in a bit of a loop for a more masculine feel.

Originally, I wanted to include the sentiment “You Rule” on the card (hence the ruler paper int he background, but then I had a case of “oldness” anxiety. Do kids still say that someone “rules”???  Perhaps I will settle for #yourule – that would be better, right? Suggestions?

Officially, we are going to be taking a little break over the holidays at Tiddly Inks, but I have a few more Christmas project I wanted to share with you next week so I hope you’ll take a moment to pop on by next week!  In the meantime, have a great weekend, and take some time to get crafty!

Thanks for stopping by!

skater-dimension

Leave a Reply

