Cozy Christmas

Card-full

It has been a cold past few days up here in Calgary, and while I haven’t really enjoyed my cold toes as I walk to work in the morning, I have enjoyed the beauty of the snow covered trees!  It’s funny – there a “coziness” about this season I really like – you know, the excuse to stay inside and curl up by the fireplace kind of “coziness”. In the summer, that kind of thing just makes me feel guilty…and hot! 😉

Card-closeupSo today, I decided to try my hand at a cozy little Christmas card using DCWV’s Christmas Memories stack (available at JoAnn). This stack is full of all sorts of  patterns featuring great textures – like wood grain, distressed paper,doilies etc.  It gives a great effect on cards without being bulky and heavy – and if you’re sending cards across the miles this season, that is important! I thought this little chalkboard sentiment was great for the front of a card, so I simply fussy cut it from the page of tags, and attached it on top of some layered banners and a doily (that was also fussy cut from the paper), and just adhered it on top with some foam squares to give a bit of dimension.  I then added a bit of twine, popped a paperclip on top and glued that down.  Voila – cozy Christmas card!

One of these days I really need to sit down and figure out how many cards I need to send out this season!  Well, at least I have one ready to go! 😉

Thanks for stopping by!

Card-dimension

Leave a Reply

