It’s almost Thanksgiving…wait a minute…

Okay, I know that for many of you in the US, it is almost Thanksgiving, but this time of year always feels a bit like the movie Groundhog Day!  I think I’ve done this before.  In fact, I have – just a few weeks ago when we celebrated Thanksgiving up here in Canada.  Having said that, it is always a fun time to finish off Thanksgiving projects I might not have gotten too, or play some more with stamps that are perfect for the season!  And that is what today’s project is all about!

Kitty-full

Kitty-closeupThis is a little cutie that I came across in the Tiddly Inks store after Canadian Thanksgiving this year!  At first, I was kicking myself, but then I remembered that I would have another chance to use it to wish all my US scrappy friends a happy Thanksgiving season!  This cuties is called “Fall Queen“, and she is so much fun to colour.  I printed her off at about 7.5 cm in height and coloured her up with my Copics.  I also added a bit of Glossy Accents as lines on the pumpkins for a bit of added texture.   The paper is all from MME Indie Chic, and that cute bit of twine in the corner is from Trendy Twine.  I just love the soft blue colour and the pops of orange – it’s perfect for the cooler Thanksgivings we have (well, up here anyway).

Well, it is challenge time again over at Tiddly Inks, and we’ve got a fun one for you – Anything Goes!  So you have no excuses not to participate!  Think Thanksgiving, Christmas, birthday – whatever!  I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Oh, and Christy has a new stamp in the shop so make sure you check that out too!

Thanks for stopping by today!

Kitty-dimension

Leave a Reply

