Kard Kit release

 

Kard-Kit-release-full

Okay, let’s be honest – I do not have my head around Christmas yet, but I know there are many of you out there who have had your Christmas cards and shopping finished since August.  I salute you (and will envy you in a few weeks when I am scrambling at the last minute)!  So this post today is for you – because it’s all about Valentine’s Day!

Today, I get to show you a creation using Kraftin’ Kimmie’s November card kit (actually, this will be one of at least 7 projects I show you using this kit – but you’ll have to stay tuned for that)!  I thought it would be a lot of fun to team up some birds with the postage stamp paper found in this Bo Bunny inspired kit!  I happened to use these cute owls from artist Thais Nacionales’ “You Know Whooo” set, but Kim has a few great bird themed stamps that would work too!

Here’s what you get in the kit:

November Kard Kit

  • Six 6×6 black cardstock bases (precut and prescored) featuring Bazzill cardstock
  • Six 6.5 x 6.5 square white envelopes
  • Twelve 6×6 patterned papers – 2 of each of 6 different designs featuring the Love Letters collection by Bo Bunny!
  • 8 6×6 coordinating coloured cardstock sheets (pink, cream, teal, red) featuring Bazzill Card Shoppe 100 lb Cardstock and regular Bazzill
  • 3 yds of May Arts red wrinkled seam binding ribbon
  • 3 yds of white lace trim
  • 6 sweet heart shaped doilies
  • 1 pkg of pink adhesive pearls and several heart shaped charms!
  • YOUR CHOICE of any $8 stamp from ANY of our lines of stamps….including the new ones (and trust me – there are some amazing ones on the way(!!

Now, I know there are some of you whoooooo (sorry, couldn’t resist) just aren’t ready for Valentine’s day yet, but this set would be just as great for anniversary cards or a themed card for the people in your life that you love!  Whoooo says “love” themed cards should only be for Valentine’s Day (sorry – I promise that was the last one)?  

Make sure you go out and check out all the amazing creations from the Krafty Girls today featuring this great new kit – you could win some great new product!  You might even find a video tutorial along the way!

Thanks for stopping by!

Kard-Kit-release-angled

10 thoughts on “Kard Kit release

  1. Whooo wouldn’t love this card (apparently I’m being very pun-ny today !!) What a lovely creation Karen…I love it and your colouring (as always) is amazing. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me.

  2. Well I don’t have all my Christmas shopping done, but I do have about 5 more Christmas cards to make and I am DONE!!!! Love your awesome card!! Those little love birds work perfectly!! Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

