Modern meadow pretties!

Today, I wanted to share a few cards I created using a really beautiful stack from DCWV called Modern Meadow!  This is a great stack that includes beautiful fall colours together with some light dusty blues to create a beautiful palate great for your more feminine and masculine projects.

Cards-complied

I thought I would play around a bit and see what I could do with this paper if I used the same base shape (a centre step card – here’s a tutorial if you need one) and simply changed up the patterned papers and embellishments to create different looks. I went for a more contemporary design…

Card-1-full

(I love this little quote – ant the DCWV heart-shaped rhinestones are a perfect compliment)

…one that was a more classic…

Card-3-full…and one that has a masculine feel…

Card-2-full

I’m not really sure I can pick a favourite from the three..how about you?

Thanks for stopping by today!

Leave a Reply

