Throwback Thursday at Tiddly Inks

It’s Throwback Thursday today at Tiddly Inks, so today, I get have some crafty fun with one of the older images at Tiddly Inks!

Throwback-FullAs the mom of a four year old little gal who wears glasses, I have to admit that I am partial to any stamped image that features a cutie in glasses (especially if it doesn’t portray one of the “nerdy” stereotypes).  The character Minnie was actually one of the first images I feel in love with at Tiddly Inks, so I know that this cutie was going to be the star of this Throwback Thursday.

Throwback-Closeup

Looking back at my cards recently, I also noticed that I seem to be getting a bit lazy in my base card colour choice.  So many of my card bases have been white lately, so I decided to try something a bit bolder.  I actually love the contrast of the back with the bright colours on the card.  I think I need to work with the darker card bases more often!

Oh, and one last little tidbit – When I was colouring up Minnie, I decided to make her glasses look shiny.  At first, I was going to tackle this by colouring in some highlights, but then decided to try using a bit of Glossy Accents instead.  I wasn’t sure how it would react with my alcohol markers, but it worked perfectly!  I sure love how this cutie turned out!

Well, that’s it for me today!  Thanks for stopping by!

Throwback-dimension

Leave a Reply

