Spooky Time!

So far I have lived through 4 Halloweens as a mom.  But I do not have one scrapbook page to show for it!  When DCWV sent me the new Spooky Time stack, I knew it was time to catch up – after all, my fifth Halloween is just around the corner!

Halloween-Roar-fullThis is a highly detailed stack with lots of intricate patterns.  I decided to focus on using three – two skull themed patterns, and a chevron inspired pattern.  I also decided to matt each of the patterned papers with either black or white papers to help differentiate them from one another.The two pictures in the front also form a pocket for another pictures and some journaling – you know I love my interactive layouts, so this is an easy way to include a fun little message that you might not have room for anywhere else on the page.

Halloween-Roar-titleThe title was also really fun and easy to create.  I simply fussy cut one of the sentiments from the stack and adhered it with foam adhesive squares (so it would pop off the page slightly.  I then added a few hand cut banner pieces and a sticker alpha to each.  Placing them underneath the larger part of the title, I think they look a bit like they are hanging in place!

Well, that’s it for me today.  Pop back again soon because I still have a few more years of Halloween to catch up on! 😉

Thanks for stopping by!

Halloween-Roar

 

One thought on “Spooky Time!

Leave a Reply

