Tiny Ballerina

Ballerina-full

My oldest daughter told me the other day that she wants to be a ballerina when she grows up. Sometimes, I think she must have been hypnotized at some point in her little life because when music comes on, she drops everything and dances!  It’s a lot of fun to watch!

BallerinaSo when I saw this cute stamp called Tiny Dancer in the Tiddly Inks store, I really wanted to have her in my collection.  Although I used her on a thank-you card today, I know she will be on at least one layout in the scrappy future too! I coloured her up with Copics, and she was so easy – just enough detail that you can really do some neat things to make the colour standout.  Her hair is my “go to” combination right now – YR31 as a base, and E23, E25, E15 and E18 on top.  And her tut and dress are simply a combination of Rv23, R43 and R89.  I think she is a great fit with this darling Echo Park Hello Summer Paper.

Well, hopefully you are having a nice weekend.  I think I will head off and do a bit of crafting before the rest of house wakes up!  Thanks for stopping by!

Ballerina-dimension

Leave a Reply

