Build your own trinkets??!! Now that’s cool…

Trinkets-full

If you have ever ventured into the Kraftin’ Kimmie store, I am sure you have found the awesome Trinket sets.  These sets make the perfect sentiments and embellishments for cards.  So when I got my hands on the new “Build Your Own Trinket” set in this month’s new release, I cannot tell you how much fun I had layering and mixing inks, and creating all sorts of fun trinkets.  In fact, I loved them so much that I used them to create my very own patterned paper!

Now before you panic, I know that this card is wintery and Christmasy and it is only September, but Kim wanted to make sure you had all the stamps you needed in time for your own Christmas craftiness in the coming months!!

Trinkets-closeup

For today’s card, I dragged out my Distress Inks in Chipped Sapphire and Broken China.  When I was stamping and layering images, sometimes I worked light on dark (like the big sentiment circle in the middle of the card), and sometimes I stamped dark on light (like on the star circle).  It was really fun to just mix and match all the images to see what they created.  In fact, I think I made almost an entire 8 1/2″ X 11″ sheet, and then just trimmed out the section I liked the best.  With a bit of randomly placed rhinestones to add some texture and dimension, I think these Trinkets make a fabulous Christmas card!

We have lots of inspiration from the Krafty Girls and special Krafty Guests, so hop around….and be sure to comment at each and every stop because one lucky stamper is going to WIN BOTH of these new POSTAGE sets!!! {All of this week’s winners will be announced at the online party on Saturday night!}

And don’t forget about the ONLINE RELEASE PARTY!!! It’s happening this SATURDAY evening at our Facebook fan page!   ALL the new stamps we’re sharing over the next few days will be released on SATURDAY!!

Trinkets-dimension

Thanks for stopping by, and we’ll see you tomorrow for more fun releases!

19 thoughts on “Build your own trinkets??!! Now that’s cool…

Leave a Reply

