Mirror Me

Mirror-Me-full

I have been waiting to scrap this picture for such a long time!  This picture, taken of my oldest daughter on her second birthday is one of my favourites of her.  The serious expression she has on her face as she takes in her new”crowned” look is definietly her. So, given that she recently turned four, I figured it was time to get it done! 😉

So, I grabbed one of my favourite DCWV stacks called “Citrus Stack” and got to work.  I decided to fussy cut a bunch of the elements and just lay things out to see how they work together.  Usually I plan first and cut out only what I need, but it was fun to see how the elements shaped the layout this time.  I cut out way more than I used, but now I’m ready for my next project, right?

Mirrior-Me Mirror-Me-closeupThat’s it for me today!  I hope you are all having a fantastic long weekend!  Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

