Autism Awareness card

Ribbon-full

I’m really excited to share this post with you today!!  It’s release day at Whimsy and Stars Studio, and I am loving this new set of stamps that Mabelle has created called “Ribbon Girl” and “Ribbon Boy”.  I love this stamp because you can customize the ribbon for any cause that is near and dear to your heart, and send a little note of encouragement for those special people in your life.

IRibbon-closeup actually decided to customize my little “Ribbon Girl” with the Autism awareness ribbon which happens to be puzzle pieces.  Although no one in my family has been diagnosed with Autism, my sister-in-law does work closely with families who have children with Autism, and as a teacher myself, I have also had the chance to work with families dealing with autism.  If you’re interested in learning more about Autism Spectrum Disorders, visit the Autism Canada Foundation.

No matter what cause is dear to you, these little stamps can help you show a little bit of support for someone in your life!  I can’t think of a better reason to make a card!

Thanks for stopping by today!

Ribbon-dimension

One thought on “Autism Awareness card

Leave a Reply

