Fab Friday Fun!

Mermaid-full

Thanks goodness it is still summer!  I have a couple more weeks before I head back to work, and the weather is finally starting to feel like summer!  So, for my Fab Friday fun this week with Tiddly Inks, I thought I would celebrate summer with this great new mermaid stamp called “Birthday Fishes“.

Mermaid-closeupThis mermaid is all sorts of fun, but if you love to colour hair, this beauty is especially for you!  I decided to try my hand at a red-headed beauty, so I mixed my E13, E15, E17, E18 all over a base colour of YR31.  I think it just might be one of my favourite hair combos yet!!!

Oh, and to create the texture on the tail, I simply worked with my BG11, BG15, BG18 and a little bit of BV02 for some contrast.  I layered some Stickles on top once everything was dry so a little bit of sparkle – because really, every mermaid needs a little bling, right

Well, that’s it for me today!  Make sure you check out all the wonderful creations by the Tiddly Inkers, and go get inky so you can say that you had some Fab Friday fun too!

Thanks for stopping by!

Mermaid-dimension

Leave a Reply

