Everything is coming up….flowers!

Flower-full

It’s release week at Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps, and that means that I get to spend the next few days teasing you with sneak peaks of all the great stamps that will be available this weekend! So let’s get to it!

When I think of Kraftin’ Kimmie stamps, I usually think of the adorable characters that have come to grace so many of my cards.  But when I first saw this new release called “Flowers Feed The Soul“, I knew that some of these beautiful blooms were going to get a lot of crafty time in my scrappy space!

Flower-closeupToday, I mixed together the stamp that to me, looks like a strawberry blossom with some of the great paper from Doodblebug’s Fruit Stand collection.  I really wanted to bring out the bright, bold colours to contrast with the pretty bloom, so I layered a bunch of different patterns from this collection.  Finally, I finsihed off the stamped image by colouring it up with my Copics (a lot of times, I actually colour my stamps after I have the card layout finished so I can really match up the colours). I did consider adding a bit of ribbon on there too, but lately I have been trying to create cards that are a little more mail friendly (and by “mail friendly”, I mean friendly on my pocket book).

Make sure you check out all the other amazing creations that the Krafty Girls have concocted for the sneak peek – you might find some fruity fun along the way too!

Thanks for stopping by!

Flower-dimension



14 thoughts on “Everything is coming up….flowers!

  1. Regarding your post that disappeared…hope you get a chance to visit the Museum of Natural History. Venus of Willendorf lives there.

Leave a Reply

