Enjoy the Sun!

Layout-full

On of the crafty resolutions I made this year was to try to use more stamps on my layouts.  There are so many great stamps out there that can really help to tell the story of a layout I am creating, so I really wanted to see how I can bridge that line I have between cardmaking and scrapbooking.

Layout-closeupAlthough summer is short up here in Canada sometimes, my family and I do spend a lot of time at the beach!  So when ChiChi Memories released their new Beach Time stamps set, I knew that I could find a lot of uses for this one!  The neat part about digis on layout is that you can customize the size to suit the part of your layout the digi will call home.  For this layout, I actually printed the cute beach girl more than double what I would usually do for a card to make sure she had a visible presence in the design.  I think she is a perfect compliment to the Echo Park Splash paper, and this little layout about my youngest daughter’s favourite things to do at the beach.

That’s it for me today!  Don’t forget to pop by the ChiChi Memories blog to see all the other fun projects with these fun stamps!

Layout-dimension

Thanks for stopping by!

Badge_KarenHanson

 

Leave a Reply

