Together Forever

Wedding-full

Okay, I have decided that wedding cards are really hard to make!  We have a new release over at Whimsy and Stars Studios today called “Together Forever” and the image is all about the bride and groom.  So naturally, a wedding card was in…well…the cards!  But after piecing this one together, I’m not sure it screams “wedding”.

Wedding-closeup

 After all, where is all the lace?  All the flowers? All the classic wedding colours?  It seems just a little to plain and simple for the grandiose events we call weddings, doesn’t it?

Here’s what I do know – this little digi is so simple and beautiful.  It’s a breeze to colour, and I decided to embellish it a bit with some Liquid Pearl drops over the bride’s dress and veil. I did a fair amount of shading with my cool greys to get as much depth out of the image as I could.  I love the contrast with the pastel pinks and yellows in the background.

Make sure you stop by the Whimsy and Star Studio blog today to see the other amazing projects the ladies came up with!  If you have a summer wedding to attend, or an anniversary to celebrate this summer, this new digi is for you!

Thanks for stopping by today!

Wedding-dimension

2 thoughts on “Together Forever

  1. Karen, I love your take on a wedding card. I know you think it doesn’t “scream” wedding, but I think it is perfect. Sure it doesn’t have lace and such, but not everyone likes that sort of thing. I can also see this being used as an anniversary card, too. So GREAT job on an awesome card … as usual.

Leave a Reply

