Up, Up and Away Smash Book

Whimsical World

Summer is filled with so many fun activities – sometimes it’s hard to capture all the little memories I want to remember.

For a lot of people, one of these summer activities includes traveling, so I thought I would take a Smash book that I have yet to use and create a little travel journal.  I am a bit of a ladybug nut, so I couldn’t resist using the fun DCWV stack called “The Whimsical World” and all of it’s fun and bold patterns.

Journal-fullon

I simply used decoupage paste to adhere all of the layers and strips if patterned paper to the Smash book.  As a travel journal, this one will get packed around a lot, so I wanted to make sure there weren’t any little edges of paper to catch on anything…although distressed is in, right?

The ribbon is actually from May Arts and it is the perfect match – almost made for this stack!  I think some other projects teaming up these two products are definitely in the future!

Journal-inside

The ribbon also gave me the perfect opportunity to add a little pocket to the inside cover…just in case I want to tuck a few things in to be added later.  I know that the purpose of the Smash book is to just get it in there, but the truth is that I am way too much of a planner for that!

Well, that’s it for me today!  Thanks for stopping by, and if you are traveling, have fun and stay safe!

Journal-dimension

One thought on “Up, Up and Away Smash Book

Leave a Reply

