Fairy Fun!

Last weekend, we celebrated my oldest daughter’s fourth birthday!  Friends and family gathered for some good, old fashioned fairy fun (a special request from the birthday girl). This year, I promised myself that I would not go overboard with the decorations (as a result of some pretty traumatic dealings with some Dora themed cupcakes last year). A few party favours and a few treats and we were all set to go!

Wands-full2 Wands-full Wands-closeupThese little wands served as the party favours for our guests.  My DCWV Floral Foliage stack was the perfect colour combinations of purples, pinks and blues for our theme, and the patterns were perfect for these one-of-a-kind wands.  And the best part was that hidden inside were a few tasty pink and red Smartie treats (for you non-Canucks, Smarties are a kind of like M&Ms)!  These were incredibly easy to make and did double duty as a cute centerpiece too!

Oh, and just in case out male guests were intimidated by the pink, I had another version to keep everyone happy:

Wands-biys

 And although these are not paper related, I thought you might enjoy seeing a couple of the treats too:

Pretzel-wands

My birthday girl actually helped me make these pretzel chocolate wands.  I think she did an amazing job adding just the right amount of sparkle to each, don’t you think.

And last, but not least, I did try my hand at a fairy-themed cake.

 Mushroom-Cake

So there you have it – a bit of fairy fun in our household to help celebrate a very special little four year old.  And believe it or not, there was not one foul word in the mix!  Phew – mission accomplished!

Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Fairy Fun!

  1. What a great party! That cake is pretty darn cool! I had to giggle….not a foul word in the mix?…teehheee!

Leave a Reply

