Get well soon!

Get-Well-Soon-fullGet-Well-Soon-closeupSome of you might know that I live in the city of Calgary, Alberta, Canada.  Last Thursday, my city (and many surrounding communities) was hit with a rather surprising flood.  Close to 100,000 people in Calgary alone were evacuated, and the damage has been extensive. It has really been a bit overwhelming to see the path that Mother Nature tore through this area, and to think of all the lives that have been so drastically affected.

So, for my ChiChi Memories post this week, I thought I would create a “get well soon” card.  As with many things, cleanup and healing will be lengthy for many, but it never hurts to wish for it to be as quick as possible.  I teamed up this cute digi from the “Sympathy Collection” with some paper from the DCWV Sunday Afternoon Matte Stack.  I am really happy with the colour combination – I think it would add a bit of sunshine into the day of someone who just might need it!

Well, I think that’s it for me today!  If you are interested in learning more about the flood and ways you can help, let me know and I will send you some links.

Thanks for stopping by!

Get-Well-Soon-dimension

 

4 thoughts on “Get well soon!

  1. So sorry to hear the news. Hopefully you and family are doing well and your fiends and anyone else you know is well. Hugs. I really love your card Karen! I knew you would be hit on Chi Chi Memories.

Leave a Reply

