Amelia

Amelia-WhimsyAndStars-mro-wToday, I get to share a beautiful new digi release from Whimsy Star Studio.  This little gal’s name is Amelia, and she is all sorts of cuteness!

If you’ve never been over to Whimsy Star Studios, you need to stop by. You will find some beautiful digital stamps that are available for instant download.  For those of you who prefer to hold that stamp in your hands, you will find a few rubber stamps in the store as well!

Amelia-wedding-fullAmelia-wedding-closeupFor this little card, I actually printed Amelia out using Microsoft Publisher, and surrounded her with an oval shape before I printed her.  One of the fun things about digital stamps is being able to play with the size and objects included with your stamped image…like adding a simple border that is the perfect size!

I coloured up this darling image with my Copics as per the instructions of my 3 (almost 4) year old.  She actually loves to colour along side me, but she is pretty bossy…um…I mean persuasive…when given colour suggestions! 🙂  I think she did a good job with this one!

Last, but not least, I embellished the card base with paper from Doodlebug and a bit of Trendy Twine in one of my favourite colours – Grape Fizz!  Well, that’s it from me today!  Have a wonderful Sunday and thanks for stopping by!Amelia-wedding-dimension

2 thoughts on “Amelia

Leave a Reply

