Whimsy and Stars Studio hop

I have something fun and wonderful to share with you!

Princess-thanks-full

Today I am starting a summer term as a member of the Whimsy Star and Stars Studio design team.  If you have never stopped by the Whimsy Star and Stars Studio Etsy Store, then I am so excited to share with you this little treasure.  Although most of the darling stamps from Maybelle (the talented  artist and owner) are digs stamps (that are available in an instant download format, I might add), you will also find some adorable rubber stamp sets too!

This month, Maybelle is releasing two adorable new designs – “Little Princess” and Amelia”!

Little-PrincessGirl-WhimsyA

Amelia-WhimsyAndStars-mro-w

These cuties are so much fun to work with!

For the hop today, I decided to work with “Little Princess”.  I coloured her with Copics and teamed her up with some paper from MME’s “My Girl” Collection (a favourite of mine right now).  I had a tonne of fun playing around with creating pleats on her dress – a bit of a new technique for me – especially with red!

But I love the result!

Princess-thanks-closeup

So, if you get the chance, pop by the blogs of the other ladies on the DT and leave a bit of love!  Maybelle will be selecting two TWO random winners who will win ONE Digi Stamp of their choice.

Have fun hopping, and thanks for stopping by!

Princess-thanks-dimension

9 thoughts on “Whimsy and Stars Studio hop

Leave a Reply

