Happy Father’s Day! – Fun at the Carnival

Prize-full

Happy Father’s Day!!! I have a great dad and a great husband who is a great dad to my two little gals! I consider myself very lucky – both of them are prizes indeed!

I cannot believe that we are at the end of a week of new releases at Kraftin’ Kimmie stamps!  There are so many fun new stamps out NOW, including some sets by two artists new to Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps!

Prize-angked

If you haven’t had the chance to play along with the sneak peeks this week – don’t worry – we have you covered today!  If you are celebrating Father’s Day today, grab a cup of coffee or other bevie of choices when you can steal a few minutes and come see all the great new creations!

This card was created with the adorable Lulu from the Carnival Fun set!  You know I love the character Lulu, so any card featuring this cutie makes me smile!  As is my usual, I coloured her up with Copics, and even added a bit of Glossy Accents to the nose on the bear.  I love the warm colours together with the fun combinations in colours from the MME “My Girl” paper.  Oh, and the sentiment makes this card perfect for lots of occasions – I love the general purpose ones!

Materials:

  • Stamp set – Carnival Fun
  • Paper – MME – My Girl
  • Card base – Jinger Adams All Occasion cards
  • Perfect Pearls
  • Glossy Accents

Hopefully you can hop along with us today – Kimmie is always super generous in giving away stamps to fans who take a moment to comment on the cards, so it is worth the couple of minutes it takes to leave some love.  And quite frankly, I love hearing from you – it’s a bit of sunshine in my day!

Thanks for stopping by today!

Prize-dimension

9 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day! – Fun at the Carnival

  1. Love all the different papers on the card! It looks great! Your coloring is amazing too. I love that little Lulu! So cute!

Leave a Reply

