I Love You Daddy

Father’s day is less than a week away – are you ready???

I fell in love with this little stamp called “Freddie Loves Daddy” the first time I saw it over at ChiChi Memories!  With Father’s Day coming up in less than a week, it really is a perfect image for a card for dad!  And since it’s a digi, you can grab it right away and get crafting!!!

Love-You-Daddy-full

Love-You-Daddy-closeup

I had a bunch of fun doodling on this card.  Originally, I was going to fussy cut the two elephants, but I ended up really liking the negative space created by the white background on a fairly busy card.  By adding the sentiment right into the image, and adding a few button shaped brads for dimension, I think the bright white is a great contrast to the rest of the image.

I coloured these little guys up with my Copics (B12, B14, B16 for the big guy, and the more grey B41 and B45 for the little guy), and used paper from Echo Park’s Hello Summer collection.  The ribbon is from May Arts, and if you look closely, you might see a bit of Glossy Accents on those cute hearts!

Love-You-Daddy-dimensionHopefully you’ll have time for a bit of crafting this week!  Thanks for stopping by today!

Badge_KarenHanson

Project entered into the following challenges:

12 thoughts on “I Love You Daddy

  1. Ahhh such a gorgeous, cute card. I absolutely love that image and your colouring is amazing !

    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Challenge this week

    Hugs

    Jo x

Leave a Reply

