Lovely!

One of the fun parts of being on a design team are the unique opportunities that come your way, like creating projects for CHA or features on HSN.  When I recently joined Jinger Adam’s team, one of our first tasks was to create some fun projects that she could use on her appearance on HSN.  Today, I thought I would share with you one of those layouts I created.

Lovely full

If you have ever seen a layout here at ScrappyCanuck Studios, you might be surprised that I am not showing off a picture of one of my gals in this layout (it’s true – they are a favourite scrappy subject).  But this one had to remain photo free!

What I did get to add was a bit of fussy cutting (each of the butterflies was cut from the patterned paper and then adhered in the middle for some added dimension), an orange cardstock base from DCWV, and a few extras such as a piece of silk ribbon from May Arts.  Other than that, this layout is all Jinger!  The Sweet Tart collection is a fun set of papers featuring fruit and even butterflies!  It reminds me of all the bright, tasty things about summer (well, maybe not the butterflies),

I have to admit that it was pretty fun to see Jinger holding up one of my projects during her segment!  What a fun experience!

Thanks for stopping by today!

Lovely dimension

 

One thought on “Lovely!

Leave a Reply

