Hug

The-best-full

Lately, I have been looking around my crafty space (which happens to be a corner in the kitchen), and have been a bit overwhelmed with stuff! I try to keep it under control, but it’s amazing how quickly it piles up!

The-best-dimensionSo, when ChiChi Memories dropped me a line and asked me to be a part of their design team, I was thrilled.  You see, they design and sell adorable digital stamps, so I didn’t need to worry about adding to the pile of stuff.  Store them all on my computer and I am all set.  Wait a minute….does this mean that my collection is now spreading to my computer..hmmm…let’s not go there! 😉

My card today uses this darling single digi called “Hug“.  I fell in love with this image when I first saw it.  One of my very favourite things right now are snuggles with my two little gals, and this image really captured that feeling for me!  I also thought it would make a great image for a card for a sister or other influential female figure in a little gals life!  for now, I am simply going to use it for a couple of cards for my little gals!

The-best-closeup

I coloured up “Hug” with my Copics, and used Echo Park’s Hello Summer collection and some May Arts ribbon for the base.  It’s a simple card design, but I think it compliments the image really well!

Oh, if you’ve never been over to ChiChi Memories, I encourage you to go over and check out their store!  There are so many great stamps, and now that ChiChi Memories is in full swing again, there are lots of new images coming too!  I can’t wait to share new creations with you, and even include some tutorials along the way (any requests???).

That’s it for me today!  Thanks for stopping by!

Badge_KarenHansonEntered into the following challenges:

5 thoughts on “Hug

  1. Karen, how on earth do you find the time for all of this??? Teaching, mommy-ing, wife-ing and all of these DT’s???!!! I don’t know how you do it all!!!! Congrats! I love this stamp and may just have to check it out (even though I don’t really do digi’s…)!

Leave a Reply

