Something is a bit fishy…

Double-Trouble-full

Can something be fishy in a good way?  All I know is that this new set of stamps from Kraftin’ Kimmie called “Shell me a Story” is all sorts of fun!  The set comes with three adorable mermaids and a number of fun sentiments – they are a blast to colour and make a great addition to any summer themed card or layout!

Double-Trouble-closeupI decided to tackle a double side step card, mostly because I wanted a fun way to show off more that one of the mermaids from this set.  This was not a fold I had tried before, but I found a great tutorial here.  I modified the dimension a bit to better suit the stamps, but other than that the tutorial worked perfectly for this card.  The paper and sticker embellishments are all from Echo Park’s Splash collection – my all time favourite summer themed paper collection!  A few pearl embellishments, some Stickles, a bit of glossy accents for the crabs eyes, and some fun May Arts ribbon and I was all set.

Don’t forget to check out all the other fun creations the Krafty gals have cooked up today!  Leave some comments for you chance to win this new release!  There is even another stamp set by artist Cheryl Auger that you do not want to miss!

Thanks for stopping by!


Double-Trouble-dimension

26 thoughts on “Something is a bit fishy…

  1. Your gift for design is stellar. I loved your whole blog and all your cards are greatness! However, this 2nd day of the release is my fav. probably because I love mermaids and these little gals are no exception…too cute Lulu!!!!

Leave a Reply

