Call me nerdy…

Bookworm-fullCall me nerdy, but I love paper crafting!  This week, an “article” appeared in the Huffington Post that mentioned that scrapbooking will never be “cool”.  Now, at this point in my life, I have no aspirations to be “cool” – not because I can’t, but because I have better things to do – like paper crafting! 😉 For peets sake – just do what you love!!!

My card for this week’s challenge was actually inspired by this sentiment…which works well since this week’s Kraftin’ Kimmie challenge is called “Sentimental”!  Interpret that any way you would like – but just get crafty!!!  I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Bookworm-closeupThis week, I used a great KK stamp called Bookworm that I teamed up with the rectangular frame from Fabulous Frames 2.  I fussy cut both images, and then layered Bookworm on top of the frame.  Enter my trusty Copics and some pretty MME paper and brads from the Nutmeg collection, and the card was finished!

So, hopefully you will have some time this weekend to do something you love -whatever that might be!

Thanks for stopping by!

Bookworm-dimension

4 thoughts on “Call me nerdy…

  1. Once again, I love your card! You always do such an awesome job!!! And if papercrafting makes someone a nerd, well, I’m a nerd, too, then. And proud of it!!! Again, love your card!!!

Leave a Reply

