The perfect stamping technique for me!

I love fussy cutting – I think I fussy cut on just about every scrapbooking project I tackle.  So this week, when There She Goes Stamps put out a paper piecing challenge this week – I was on it like a dirty shirt!  It’s the perfect technique for someone who loves to combine stamping and fussy cutting, and I really need to do it more often!

Skunk-1

Skunk-closeupThis adorable stamps is one of my favourites, and you can find him in the Scent-sational set from TSG.  If you look closely, you’ll notice that the flower has actually been pieced from the orange dot paper.  The center of the flower and the leaves were also pieced from this fun Doodlebug paper.  I did add a bit of dimension by colouring on top of the paper with my Copics…but other than that, the stamp and paper do all the work!

Well, here’s hoping you have a bit of time to get crafty this week!  Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “The perfect stamping technique for me!

Leave a Reply

