Twisted teal!

May-Twine-full

A few months ago, I was looking through my wedding album and noticed one of my favourite pictures that actually features a peacock.  My hubby and I got married at our local zoo, and there are a number of peacocks that roam around the atrium where we had our ceremony and reception.  It struck me at the time that a peacock feather made out of twine could be a pretty neat project, but I didn’t quite have the colours I needed at the time.

May-twine-closeupSo when Lesley from Trendy Twine mentioned that she was coming out with two new teal colours and wanted to feature them in May, I knew exactly what I wanted to tackle.  I teamed up Twisted Teal with In the Navy, Krazy for Kraft, and Twisted Lime.  With a bit of Modge Podge for the centre, and some Glossy Accents to adhere the strands, I think the effect is fairly convincing.  The neat part about the feather is that it’s the type of embellishment that could be used with any sentiment – this one just happens to be from Paper Smooches.

You know, it’s not quite what I had in my mind, but I think it looks pretty cool!

Don’t forget to stop by Trendy Twine and check out the two fun teal colours available  – Twisted Teal and Tickled with Teal.

Thanks for stopping by!

May-twine-dimension

9 thoughts on “Twisted teal!

  1. This is beautiful Karen! Love how you made the feather with the twine….super creative and over the top awesome!!

Leave a Reply

