Echo Park fun!

It’s been awhile since I played with my Echo Park paper collection 😉 so I thought it would be fun to join them in their National Scrapbook day challenges.  I wanted to share the two that I completed for challenge 2 and 4.

Challenge 2 – Layout of Love

I-love-you-2,-3,-8

When my daughter was first learning her numbers, I was also trying to teach her how to respond to her dad when he said “I love you!”  I would say, “T, now you say – I love you too!”.  After a few days, she started to respond on her own…but she obviously mistook my “too” for the number too, as it came out “I love you two, 3, 8!”  It was awesome at the time, and it is still the way she responds to her dad’s “I love yous” a couple of years later.  I have  been waiting for an incentive to scrap this family tradition, and this seemed like a great challenge. for it!  For the layout, I used the awesome For the Record 2 collection – I thought the combination of feminine patterns with more masculine colours was perfect for this daddy/daughter layout!

Challenge 4 – 10X the Love

Fun-in-the-Sun-closed

Splash has always been one of my favourite EP collections!  I love the playful colours, and the embellishments are awesome!  I was excited to pull it out again to scrap this picture of my hubby and our youngest on one of her first visits to the beach. The challenge was to include 10 of something, so I made sure there were 10 waves in the background, 10 banner pieces behind the picture, 10 rhinestones at the top of the banners, and 10 words in my subtitle.

Splash was also the collection I used when I tried my first ever interactive layout more than 2 years ago, so I had to make sure there was an interactive element to this one too:

Fun-in-the-Sun-open

The photo lifts up to reveal another picture and a spot for more journaling.

Well, that’s it for me today!  I hope you had some time to get crafty this weekend too!  Thanks for stopping by!

4 thoughts on “Echo Park fun!

  1. These are GREAT!!! I did a LO last year using the same paper as your LO #2 but I didn’t do the banners behind the picture. That and the hidden journaling really make it GREAT. But then, ALL of your LOs are GREAT!!! Keep up the great work, Karen!!!

Leave a Reply

