A Fussy Cutter’s Dream

Lantern-1

Yesterday was just one of those days – well, it was Monday after all!  So last night, all I wanted to do was sit and curl up on the couch and watch tv.  But I decided to pull out some paper and just see what inspired me.  It was my Magnolia Way stack from DCWV.

Lantern-butterflyIf you haven’t seen this stack, it is filled with soft, beautiful patterns, and loads and loads of beautiful flowers and butterflies.  Now, if you’ve spent any time here at ScrappyCancuk Studios, you will know that I LOVE fussy cutting.  This stack is a fussy cutters dream!  So last night, I set off to fussy cut everything I loved in the stack.  And then I simply mixed and matched some of the patterns, adhering them onto a simple tealight lantern I picked up at Ikea awhile back.  Glue dots did the trick.  And that, my crafty friends, was it.  Less that 30 minutes of cutting therapy, about 5 minutes of arranging and gluing, and I now have a pretty lantern for my prayer table in my classroom.

So I know the flowers aren’t real, but I still love the way it looks!  What do you think – would it be better in 3D?

Lantern-flowers

Thanks for stopping by today!

5 thoughts on “A Fussy Cutter’s Dream

  1. Hi karen
    I m into this fussy cutting I have just begun to try it I thought it would be too “fussy” lol but Im warming to it
    this is lovely I have those lanterns in Black and although here in Australia these papers are hard to get I will have a try with some other papers I have
    Great Job Karen
    Deni

Leave a Reply

