I can see clearly now!

Last year, we started to notice that one of my daughter’s eyes was turning in every now and again.  Now, I will save you all the details, but one of the first steps to correct the situation was to get our little 2 year old some glasses!  Watching her in her new glasses was so interesting, and she has almost always been amazing about the whole process!

I have been waiting to scrap some of the pictures for just over a year now, and a couple of weeks ago, I found the inspiration to finally get the pages done!

See-Clearly-fullSee-Clearly-closeupIt actually came from this a cute set of stamps from Karber that features a character named Leslie.  What inspired me in these digital stamps was that these were images of a little gal just doing her thing…dancing, eating cupcakes, hanging out…and she just happened to wear glasses.  It’s not easy to find stamps with little gals in glasses that aren’t “nerd” themed, so I knew that these stamps had to become a part of the story of these layouts!! I coloured up this version of Leslie with Copics, and paper pieced her dress with a design from the MME Quite Contrary collection.  I love how bright and cheerful the page is!

Oh, and I just had to add a few hidden pictures and journaling on this page!

See-Clearly-openp

I wanted to make sure you could still see that stamp when you opened the flap, so I placed Leslie so she would be peeking around the edge of the paper!  I think I almost like the layout better open than closed!  

Well, that’s it for me today!  As always, thanks for stopping by!!

7 thoughts on “I can see clearly now!

  1. awww—-she’s a cutie!! Great layout, Karen! Good luck with the glasses—one of my DS has been wearing glasses since 2, too. They are so cute with their glasses!

    • Thanks Laura – we are really lucky – she is so good about the process. She has to patch daily as well, and she hardly ever makes a fuss! And it helps that she is cute as a button in her glasses! Thanks for taking the time to comment!

Leave a Reply

