Time for Tea!

It’s been awhile, but I had the honour of participating in another May Arts challenge, so today I wanted to share the project I created for the New Release challenge!

Teapot-fullThis is an altered teapot that I “gussied up” with some burlap and satin ribbon rosettes.  If you have never worked with burlap – it is so much fun!  It adds a wonderful texture to projects, and often behaves a little unexpectedly  😉

Teapot-top

The burlap ribbon that May Arts sent out was a fantastic width – I actually ended up cutting in half to get a width that would work with my tea pot (and it ensured I have enough to make at least 3 flowers).  I simply used a rolling technique to get the large rosettes – interestingly enough, the same technique I used with the small pink rosettes!  You can see how each texture gives a unique effect!

Teapot-spout

Teapot-rosee

Last, but certainly not least, I used some of the bright fushia ribbon to add some detailing at the back.  It was a great texture that actually stood up all on it’s own!  I also added a bit of the teal cording…you would not believe how soft this cording is.  I think it is a great contrast to all the other colours!

Teapot-twine

There are some amazing entries this time around, so make sure you check out what some of the other crafters created using these fun ribbons!  Maybe, just maybe, I’ll be part of the top ten!

Thanks for stopping by today!

4 thoughts on “Time for Tea!

Leave a Reply

